Thursday, September 22, 2022
HomeExclusiveBeyond Yoga Retreat Puerto Vallarta Reviews

Beyond Yoga Retreat Puerto Vallarta Reviews

The Best Yoga Retreats In Mexico

Yoga Retreat Puerto Vallarta Mexico

Beyond Yoga is an amazing luxury yoga retreat located in a gated community perched on a hill overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Its one of the best yoga retreats in Mexico if you want to pamper yourself. Stay in a private tree-house villa, complete with private pool and stunning views of the jungle and the sea and practice yoga in the breezy open yoga shala surrounded by nature and sea views.

This week long luxurious yoga retreat includes two yoga classes per day in a variety of styles, including hatha, vinyasa, restorative, ashtanga and yin, all of which are taught by some great teachers.

You will also get to go snorkelling, explore waterfalls and help in community projects. In your free time relax at the spa, visit Puerto Vallartas Old Town or go on a tequila tasting tour. You will also get three plant-based chef prepared meals a day using only the best ingredients.

Tulum has become one of the hippest places to be with a popular and growing yoga scene. Tribal Tulum offers the most popular yoga retreats in Tulum. Their fantastic yoga, dive and meditation packages are held in a gorgeous setting right on the beach and close to the cenotes with a world class yoga studio and plush loft apartments.


Have you been to an amazing yoga retreat in Mexico?

Id love to hear your experiences in the comments below.

Read More:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. .

How We Chose Our Top Picks

We personally sifted through many dozens of top-rated and best-reviewed yoga retreats in Mexico via bookyogaretreats.com, one of the top yoga booking sites on the web .


Next, we cross referenced our findings with each retreat organizers Trust Pilot score and TripAdvisor rating.

We ranked our top ten on a weighted scale based on each star rating and number of reviews. Then, we carefully read through the reviews for each retreat just to make sure.

Its about as unbiased of a ranking system as we can hope to offer you, which is our aim.

Though our list is ranked, we believe that any one of the incredible experiences on our list is a sure bet if you are searching online for one of the top yoga retreats in Mexico.

What Happens If I Need To Cancel

All bookings and services may be cancelled free of charge provided the guest cancels within 48 hours of the booking . Bookings and services may be cancelled more than 48 hours after booking and at least 7 days before check-in for a 70% refund. Cancellations requested less than 7 days before check-in will get 50% refund on bookings and zero refund on services.


All bookings and services may be changed free of charge provided the guest requests these changes at least 7 days before check-in . Changes requested less than 7 days before check-in are subject to a $200 change fee.

In the event Beyond Yoga Retreat cancels or postpones the retreat you booked, you can receive a credit voucher for your booking and services with no expiration date or a 100% refund.

Read Also: What Type Of Yoga Does Adam Levine Practice

Luxury Treehouse Villas With Ocean And Jungle Views

Perched on a hill, engulfed in the jungle, and overlooking the pacific, Beyond Yoga Retreat is a world away from ordinary.

Youll be staying in one of several 5,000 sq. ft. treehouse villas and have access to the living room, dining room, kitchen, and pool.


Every single room available has ocean, jungle, and/or garden views and seamlessly merges with nature when you open the wall-to-wall, floor-to-ceiling glass sliding doors available in every room.

You will also have access to a larger infinity pool engulfed in the jungle and next to the Rio Amapas creek

Great Food And Service

BEYOND: Yoga Retreat, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

We will be back! Excellent food and service. Possibly the best we have had and we have visited many all inclusives in Mexico. So many wonderful staff, too many to name, but I will note that we were really happy with Luis at the front desk who helped to get the results of our PCR test from the lab – we were leaving soon and were worried as it had still not arrived. He worked with the doctor and they contacted the lab, got the results emailed, printed and then he delivered to our room. The staff seem to really care here. We loved the Blaze restaurant as well as the Mexican. Resort is small and nice. Beautiful beach. We loved our swim room in the older tower. We even saw whales from the beach!More

4.3 km

  • Free Wifi

5.4 km


  • Free parking

6.3 km

  • Free Wifi

5.8 km

  • Free Wifi

4.0 km

  • Free parking

6.5 km

  • Free Wifi

1.9 km


  • Free Wifi

2.8 km

  • Free Wifi

2.8 km

  • Restaurant

91412,383

Dear Mel We appreciate that you have taken the time to share such an enthusiastic review about your recent visit to Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta. We are happy to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay.Please be confident that weve shared your kind comments with our team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offer truly remarkable experiences to our guests. We thank you on behalf of our team and Management.We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hosts again in the not too distant future.With Service from the Heart,

  • Value
  • Service
  • Value
  • Service

Don’t Miss: How To Carry Yoga Mat Without Strap


My Pick Of The 5 Best Yoga Retreats In Mexico For 2021

Mexico, has long been popular for its sweeping azure coastlines, Mayan ruins and superb architecture, fascinating history, yummy food and great weather. Its also become the top yoga spot in North America due to the diverse and ever expanding range of stylish and rejuvenating yoga retreats in Mexico.

Yoga retreats in Mexico offer all styles of yoga and cater for all types of yogis from beginners to advanced, from luxurious beachfront yoga resorts, to yoga and surf camps and even shamanic jungle retreats and yoga teacher training courses, there is no shortage of choice when looking for a Mexican yoga retreat.

Covid Update: Mexico is one of the the few countries that have been open to tourists of all nationalities without testing or quarantines throughout the pandemic. Tourist attractions, beaches, restaurants and yoga centers in Mexico have reopened with extra hygiene and distancing measures against Coronavirus. Things can change quickly though so check the current news for the area you want to visit and dont travel without insurance that covers Covid. Mine is with SafteyWing.

Pin Me

The best time to go on a yoga retreat in Mexico is during the dry, sunny months from December to April. Because there are a plethora of Mexico yoga retreats its important to read reviews before you book and make sure your retreat is memorable for all the right reasons.

Top Womens Yoga Retreats In Mexico

8) 8 Day Inner Light Womens Retreat| Mazunte

Our top pick for yoga retreats in Mexico geared specifically for women in the breathtaking and low-key Oaxacan beachside village of Mazunte.

In this 8-day retreat by Agua Healing, youll discover a deeper connection with your inner self, as well as an intimate group of like-minded women.

This retreat centers on deep nourishment of body and soul, practicing self-love, acceptance, and compassion, and time for reflection and revitalization.

Youll leave with a deeper sense of appreciation for yourself and your inner strengths, as well as practical tools to use in your daily life.

Highlights

Don’t Miss: How Does Yoga Help With Weight Loss

Illustration Of An Envelope With A Picture

Jasmine Mccarthy

from United States,November 2021

Loved the food, free time, accommodation, and community feel of it all. Having photographers was cool too. I really REALLY loved the workshops and Pattys salsa class!!!!!!! Wish there was salsa or some dance or painting or creativity once every other day. Honestly amazing retreat in a beautiful location !

from United States,November 2021

“Refresh with assistance “

Curtesy of staff + level of service.

from Canada,November 2021

“Incredible experience”

I loved everything about the Beyond yoga retreat. I felt exhausted when I arrived and during the week, I got everything my body and soul needed to renew, heal, and become closer to my true self. Stunning location, beautiful facilities, delicioius plant based food , wonderful yoga teachers, amazing hosts Heather and Jerry! The program is so wisely, carefully balanced and thought through. When I close my eyes I can still see the sunset over the ocean from the yoga studio… Thank you so much!

Anonymous

from United States,November 2021

I loved the location, all the instructors, the excursions, the complimentary message, e.t.c. Basically this retreat has phenomenal quality for the price & all that’s included. I loved it & highly recommend it to anyone & everyone.

Anonymous

from United States,November 2021

“Exceeded my expectations “

Food, yoga, proximity to town.

Ana MarĂ­a Tejada

from United States,August 2021

“More to be desired”

Teresa Hernandez

from United States,August 2021

How To Get There

Top 10 Best Resorts in Puerto Vallarta | Mexico 2021

Morocco is served by direct flights from the UK and other major European airports, with flight times to Agadir between 2 / 4 hours. Guests travelling from the US can connect either in Casablanca or at a European airport as there are no direct flights to Agadir. We are based in Tamraght one of the famous little surfing villages in between Taghazout and Aourir. From Agadir airport its a 45 minute drive along the coastal road. There are taxis at the airport for 300 dirhams, but you can also arrange a pick-up from us.

Don’t Miss: Will Yoga Help Me Lose Weight

Do Rooms Have Windows Or Are They Totally Open To The Elements

Both. Every room has either two or three walls and one wall with wall-to-wall, floor-to-ceiling retractable glass doors. They all have either ocean, jungle or ocean and jungle views. Most people keep the glass doors open all the time. It’s up to you if you want to have the tree house experience or if you want more protection from the elements.

I Would Avoid The 29 Day Wellness Retreat

The 29/30 day wellness retreat was not a good experience for me. After the first week it can get a little boring and there is not a lot to do during the day. I won’t go into too many details about the wellness retreat itself. However, I will state verified facts. The person who was supposed to be my therapist no-showed on my appointments 3 times. When I did go one appointment, he did a mean impersonation of me. I immediately stopped going to individual sessions as I do not believe that his approach was helpful. The group therapy sessions that I attended consisted of a movie, a Tony Robbins type activity where we held hands and listened to music, and an activity where we had to decide what to bring to a desert island. The wellness program had about 5 people in it when I started and all but one of them dropped out early. By the time I left, there was one person in the program. I think that tells you everything you need to know.More

You May Like: Can You Do Yoga After Botox

Beyond Yoga Retreat: A One

Expert tip: This is one of the most popular yoga retreats offered in Mexico.

Rooted in yoga and Meditation, this retreat is designed to guide you toward regaining mental, physical, and emotional balance. Join Beyond Yoga Retreat in the tropical and deeply healing energetic vortex that is Puerto Vallarta, stay in their casually luxurious treehouse villas with ocean and jungle views, enjoy a unique healthy-gourmet culinary experience, take yoga twice daily offered by the retreat-expert, resident teachers, participate in a variety of holistic wellness workshops, receive Beyond Yoga Retreat’s signature massage at their spa free of charge, soak up the stunning jungle and tropical beaches during hiking excursions, and have ample free time to lounge by one of the various infinity pools, read a book, or journal. Beyond Yoga Retreat is a one-of-a-kind, transformative retreat.

Worried About Health & Safety Or Changes To Your Travel Plans Due To The Pandemic

7 Boujee Luxury Yoga Retreats That Are Surprisingly Affordable

Owing to the uncertainty around travel right now, we recommend booking through BookYogaRetreats.com, which is what weve linked to in our hand-picked list below.

In addition to being one of the top yoga retreat booking websites in the world, they offer flexible booking conditions so you can book your retreat stress-free.

Plus they make it easy to see which retreats are taking additional cleaning measures for COVID-19.

We also love this site for their independent reviews, teacher profiles, loads of retreat center pictures, and the thousands of other incredible wellness experiences and outdoor adventures offered through their site.

As always, make sure you follow local health guidelines and stay up-to-date on current travel requirements and restrictions with regards to Covid-19.

Also Check: Does Yoga Tone The Body

Top Private Yoga Retreat In Mexico

5) 4 Day Private One-on-One Yoga Retreat| Puerto Escondido

A private retreat is the safest way to go in these uncertain times, and EnerJanes personalized instruction and guidance make this yoga retreat our top pick for one-on-one yoga retreats in Mexico.

In a new relationship or looking to reconnect and harmonize with that special someone? Bring your significant other along for the ultimate private retreat in paradise.

Lose yourself in Hatha, Iyengar, Vinyasa, and Restorative yoga classes, as you awaken stagnant energies within you.

In your downtime, relax in a hammock, take in the sights and sounds of the Pacific, or catch a wave in this stunning surf town.

Highlights

What’s Included In This Package

  • Friendly staff: maids, chefs, concierge, tour guide, 24/7 security guards and more!
  • Three chef-prepared, healthy-gourmet meals per day, + snacks
  • Yoga twice daily in our open-concept studios
  • Two 50-minute, deeply relaxing signature massage at our spa
  • Wellness Workshops
  • Round-trip transportation and guide for excursions
  • Wi-Fi connection in every villa
  • Round-trip airport transfers
  • There are no vaccination requirements to enter Puerto Vallarta.

You May Like: How Many Calories Burned During Bikram Yoga

More Surf & Yoga Retreats In Mexico

7) 5 Day Baja Culture, Surf & Yoga Holiday| Rosarito

This retreat offers yet another excellent surf and yoga holiday option, but much closer to U.S. shores just over the border from San Diego.

Bigger Life Adventures offers up this combo retreat featuring daily yoga and meditation sessions and fun in the sun and surf!

If youve been wanting to improve your surfing skills while working to improve your overall wellness, this combo is for you!

Take your yoga practice to the next level while honing a love of surfing.

Highlights

Its A Luxurious Vacation Not An Actual Retreat

Tour & Reviews of Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta 2019

If you are looking for an actual retreat with a soul searching experience look elsewhere. However if you are looking for a luxurious vacation with tons of free time and daily yoga classes, it could be a good fit.I was personally disappointed as half of the classes that I thought I signed up for were not offered. I express my concern and they in a polite manner completely disregard it.There was so much free time than instead of an inwards environment of a retreat, it lead to the only thing to do was to go into town everyday, yet there was lunch in between so you could not go to far or you will miss the delicious food we actually signed up for. Eventually we would just go into town to have drinks, kind of counter productive and made the experience feel superficial.The villas are clean and modern, the staff is welcoming and and kind. The food is delicious, probably the best part , the chefs and his crew were polite and helpful. The yoga teachers were great, instructive and had a beautiful energy. The massages were relaxing as well.Like I said it was a nice luxurious vacation, yet not an enlightening retreat experience.More

Don’t Miss: Ashtanga Yoga Rug

Yoga Retreats In Mexico For The Perfect Wellness Getaway

Our handpicked list of amazing yoga retreats in Mexico for all levels will inspire you to get packing! Curated by two nomads living in Mexico.

Looking to get more out of 2021 & 2022? Check out these inspiring yoga retreats in Mexico!

With many of the traditional yoga destinations in Asia and around the world still closed to tourism, nows the time to take a serious look at the incredible yoga retreat offerings South-of-the-Border.

Mexico offers some of the best wellness retreats found anywhere, in absolutely stunning locations.

The best part? Mexico yoga retreats are an excellent value for the money!

Lori and I know that finding the right yoga retreat in Mexico can be daunting, especially if you dont live here like we do. And thats exactly why we put together this list.

While the list is ranked, all of the retreats on this list have proven themselves exceptional in one way or another.

Have we tried all these retreats ourselves? We wish! With two little ones in tow, thats a bit challenging right now.

Get our latest articles in your inbox, plus subscriber-only travel tips, special promotions, and more!

But we are intimately familiar with Mexico, from our time living here and several combined months over many years spent traveling around this amazing country.

So, without further ado, lets get to the list!

What Makes This Retreat Special

Life is a journey.

At times, we find we dont know where were going or we forget why. Our direction changes with our experience and motivation and we travel through transition after transition: coaxing ourselves to let go of old goals or companions to stand at the crossroads and choose the next path knowing that we cannot turn back standing still and starting all over again.

Also Check: How To Reduce Tummy After C Section By Yoga

RELATED ARTICLES

Popular Articles